h1

Beckon Done!

September 29, 2008
Beckon, 11×14 Coloured Pencil on Masonite

I’m into week three of art shows, one more weekend to go…needless to say, I’m exhausted!!!… however today, I am mustering up the energy to post this final edition of Beckon. His owner Andrea Scott of Equine Rehab Services, from London, Ontario, (www.equinerehabserv.com)  was thrilled;

Got Beckon today!!! All I can say is WOW!!!! He is amazing.. all that I hoped for and more. Thank you so much. He is resting on our mantel until I can get him framed. I can’t wait to see what you do with the oils!!
Talk soon. Andrea  

So there we go, another success! I’m so thrilled Andrea was happy with it. Next, we are going to go ahead and do an expressive oil piece of Beckon. Andrea liked the original oil in orange in blue I posted a while back..remember this one…

Untitled in Orange - 12x16, oil on canvas

Untitled in Orange - 12x16, oil on canvas

so we decided to do something from my world of non-traditional portraiture next time around. I am very excited that my new original works are turning my customers toward my newly developing style of portraiture..stay tuned for more!!

Leave a Reply

