h1

An Original in Progress..

August 8, 2008
Yet to be titled..12x16 Oil on Canvas

Yet to be titled..12x16 Oil on Canvas

Lately, I have been very focused on balancing my commissions with producing works for my original ‘Canadian Bred’ series. ( http://sporthorseartwork.wordpress.com ) However, there has been an image that has been calling me to paint for some time now…I blocked her in yesterday….already, it is taking form. I don’t want this to be a highly rendered piece of work. I am envisioning strong light, subtle details in the eye, perhaps the nose and ears..the orange undertone of the canvas will show through just enough to vibrate with its violet complement, the predominant colour of the mare…lets just see where it goes.. 🙂  

Leave a Reply

