h1

Thinking about the next Commission

April 7, 2008

In the studio, I’m just finishing up a coloured pencil commission of a jumper. Sorry friends I can’t post it until it has been delivered..it’s a surprize for the owner 🙂 But I can say, he is looking fabulous!

I am starting to get very excited about my next commission. He’s a gorgeous Westphalian gelding by Pik Labionics. He was imported to Canada two years ago as a dressage prospect.  Tall and black, he has a remarkable uphill build, which certainly shows he as bred and born to be a dressage horse. Po is currently living at Grand View Farm in Newmarket, Ontario.

We have yet to decide on a compostion, but above are a few of my favorites. One feature of this that stands out to me is the shape of his eyes..Almond eyes..they will be important to capture in the final commissioned piece.

Leave a Reply

